Any playbook can be deleted when in the edit mode. However it has to be first unpublished. So if you do not have edit access , then you must request edit from the Content manager.
On receiving edit approval , go to the settings tab under Edit Content and click the Delete button. The app will show you a notification confirming your intention to delete.
Once the playbook is deleted , you would receive an appropriate notification.